You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Value in life Steemit ethos

in #life7 years ago

Inspiring! And clearly the $85 and counting shows that I'm not the only one you've encouraged here to go out and do something productive. True, I'm on the computer typing this and not out inventing something awesome or making pickles, but at least I feel more "productive" on Steemit versus watching TV or even commenting on just about any other social media site.

There are a couple reasons for that (ooh, maybe I'll write a post with more details!):

  1. I'm chatting here with new people every day from all over the world, not just my old buddies I keep in touch with from college.

  2. The community here is generally likeminded and encourages creativity, thinking outside the box, and doesn't propogate "mainstream" news / beliefs.

  3. I feel like I'm building this account for some useful future purpose. Ironic I'm not quite sure what it is... but I'm definitely building something here :D

  4. Although I'm not even close to the level where I can make more than a few cents for my posts, at least I'm getting paid something! Hah, have to start somewhere.

Sort:  

I love that we are all like minded on steemit. It is amazing that we are inspiring and encouraging each other to create something new, no matter whether it is with words, food, thoughts, art or blankets! We are all unique and have hidden talents that even we ourselves do not know about!

Absolutely!

and wow! i cant believe its been upvoted so much lol thank you to everyone who has upvoted! xx

well clearly you put lots of time and thought into it, and it contains a super positive message so you deserve it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65