You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Can Do It!

in #life5 years ago

Hey congrats to you @arbitrarykitten. I love hearing success stories. And I love hearing yours especially since I feel I somehow lost contact with you. (Insofar as I haven't run across your posts in a while.)
I hope this is an upward trajectory, and you'll earn big six-figure hollywood style contracts and you become the go-to person in your industry. And all other good thing come your way.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Sort:  

Hey Joe! I've missed you! I've thought about you a lot actually.

I'm back, just won't be posting daily like I used to, I just don't have the time. I'm still undergoing treatments, and will be for 2-5 years according to my team of doctors. Not too thrilled at that news, but, what can you do? I know I'm fortunate to be walking the planet so I will do what I need to do :)

The upward trajectory of my new job is time consuming but that is an excellent thing! I'm very excited that is all coming together finally! And your positive energy in that regard is very welcome <3 Thank you my friend.

You don't see me posting daily, either. There are only so many hours. Real life and real work take up most of mine. And I do have personal writing projects that are not on steemit, too. Soo, If I can post a naughty little story section or a five-minute-freewrite once in a while, I consider it a victory.

Speaking of victories, congrats on yours. Be strong and keep to your treatments. Read up as much as you can about your ailment so you can walk in educated and call 'em out if something they tell you doesn't sound right.

From my own illness and recovery, I too am grateful to be alive. So I do understand.

Real life has a funny little tendency of getting in the way of all the fake stuff, doesn't it?

My body hurts. A lot. Like all the time, lol. I'm like waaay too young to be feeling all this constant pain, grrr! I'm in complete understanding on all the broken pieces there. Unfortunately, the most troublesome and disconcerting ailment is the TBI, specifically my short term memory loss. There's nothing I can do about that, much less learn, because the brain is largely unexplored and unknown territory. And every body is different. I just have to wait. Thats the 2-5 year wait I refer to. They tell me it will return, but I'm forgetting and missing out on so much it's terrifyingly depressing. But fortunately I climbed out of the dark spiral I'd allowed myself to fall into and returning to a shadow of my former daily life, lol. It's crazy, and sometimes I feel crazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82