My disinterested consciousness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Recent string of holidays, birthdays and trips got me very occupied with a frenzy of activities.


Over time, I tried to make mental notes of points to write my next article but forgotten miserably.

Here, I wanted to note down four observations I came to aware of, in my recent years. I may be just alone on these experiences but I want to note it down for further remembrance one day.

Birthday jinx.


I came to aware that on most of my birthdays actual, unfavorable events took place. It could work, car accident or unwanted fines. Don't get me wrong, some days are just 'shittier' than others but mine seems to concentrate on birthdays. For instance recently, a cascade of application and system failure, orchestrated a 'celebration' for me. Last year I discovered mysterious dents on my car.

Three times re-visits.


Ever have you visit a place that, you've consciously realized, you've not visited for awhile? At that very moment of awareness, I'll expect myself to re-visit the same place three or more times within the same week. For instance, a shopping mall, sports club or even an area like Cheras or Puchong.


Under the weather awareness.


Whenever I become aware that I have not been ill for awhile, it would just happen that very month or week. It's strange, indeed but whenever that inner voice utter such realization, voila, expect the flu viral to latch on.

Can't find things when most want it.


Things that I most wanted to find is always the hardest to get. Strangely, it'll turn up whenever I no longer or least want it. In my cases were hand pumps, sandwich maker or a pen to sign cheques.

I guess most of my experiences above is vividly recollected due to multiple occurrences throughout two decades of my adult working life. It may not be you but is sure or may just be me. We need shitty days, otherwise we can't recognize the days that is good. Just the way life is.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://joebabana.vornix.blog/2018/10/05/my-disinterested-consciousness/

Sort:  

Can't find things when most want it.

I can totally relate to this one...

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99