The story behind the numbers

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday the daughter of my neighbours called me to inform me that her father and his wife felts disturbed by a sound they could not determine what it was. I already knew what I could be and was looking for a solution. As I do not have anybody I can trust to solve matters and after a short while of reflection I decided to hit the road in order to solve the matter. As I wrote that I would make the ride to my ownernship, she told me that it was not urgent. Well, at first the things appeared to be urgent and I know how upsetting some tones can be ;-)

The bip like noise came from the smoke detector. A few months ago I had a similar inconvenience with my other smoke detector and it took me a while until I understood what needed to be done. I guess some of you are aware that the regular bips happen when the battery reached its life end indicating first a low energy remaining.

Here is my stat for the riding from Achering to Ensisheim where I have my Flat:

Screenshot_20180611-173728.png

After a first stint (yesterday was also the Grand Prix Heineken from Montreal which I missed to solve the matter) I made a short stop at a gas station in Endingen. After two or three attempt to tank diesel in vain, I went to the cashier in order to ask him what was happening with the fuel. He says the reserves where empty and that the next possibility to fuel diesel was 4 Km. away from here. Meaning that I would have to ride back to Riegel though I need to go to the opposite direction. As I had enough reserve left I decided to move forward some 30 Km. further in my direction.

Screenshot_20180611-173752.png

The second stint led me to Breisach-am-Rhein where I first tried to go to the Esso Gas Station, which was unfortunately closed and then drove some 800 M. away to another Gas Station called Euro Point (or something like that). When trying to fuel my tank I saw that I would not work because the volume and price of the user before were still mentioned of the gas pump. It appeared that the shop was closed and the only possibility was to use a automated credit card payment system to process the mattter. The fun fact is that ther was also another customer who I left before as I was a little bit slower to take my credit card out of my wallet. Then he tried one of both available automats which asked for a lot of information, to our astonishment, like registration plate number, the number of axletrees, the type of ecological sticker style and so on. The axletrees number request was the last the appeared prior things got clear. Indeed the information required featured schemes of lorries and not of personal vehicles. The automat we intended to use was meant for the trucks toll-collect riding in Germany. There was another automat which I tried using in vain, the german customer used it with success not without some difficulties. However he could fill his tank. I made another try but it did not work out as the VISA card emitted in France is not accepted. So I made up my mind to continue to a Gas Station in France.

Screenshot_20180611-173813.png

After another short stint I managed to reach Fessenheim where I could fuel the tank with diesel. Unfortunately it took a longer time since the tank system of the car seems to have a default, which seems to be usual with Jaguar. I might think about changing the brand whenever possible. I love Jaguar and the ride was great but it must be complying with the prestige standards the manufacturer wants to bring to the man.

Screenshot_20180611-173835.png

After things were done I finally ended my ride home and could make the needed change. As I had some head ache I decided to sleep there for the night so I could purchase the new battery for this morning and replace the former one. So the smoke detector is fit for a while again.

DSC_1441.JPG

Once things were done, I picked some other stuff such as clothes, Ironing table, Iron and clothes horse to be fresh for the next days, weeks and months.

Screenshot_20180611-173915.png

Now that this matter is solved I know that my neighbor will be happy to have a convenient life for a while.

image.png

Another point was that as I arrived I saw that something unnatural was going as I watched from outside into my flats living room. There was a light that steadily changed from one moment to another. Needless to say that this phenomenon is well know when we observe in non-lighted homes, this was the TV.

One of the thing is that I cut the electricity before moving to Bavaria and I only know one person who could have forgotten to cut it after a visit. My Real Estate Broker, I informed him accordingly and he mentioned that he did the necessary to cut electricity after every visit, I was a little subtle and did not mention that I was there, just told him that I was surprised to hear that the electricity was switched on. He thought that I leaned my keys to my neighbor, which I would never do in my life.

From the last Paragraph you also understood that my flat is for sale, I am trying since September in vain. I am working with the same guy based on an exclusive mandate, which is not really the most suitable solution actually. We had a lot of visits but no offer to date. I have taken the steps to regularly adapt the price and we try to find a solution. I guess I know which one would apply but he acts too much on the emotional part.

How would you have reacted in the light of my action to solve the matter regarding the neighbor´s issue? Your answer should be neutral and not a judgement of what I did, I am somebody who likes things to be done quickly and without too much prejudice.

I am going to see what happens in the next days.

Yours
@joel0101

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98