You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking to homeless people taught me some very precious life lessons

in #life6 years ago

Agreed. Thanks. Me too. I talked to homeless in Hawaii for a year with The Salvation Army and we would befriend them, share meals with them, and encouraged some of them towards recovery programs in some cases. And like you said, you can learn a lot from them too. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Sort:  

Dear Joey! :)
Thank you SO MUCH for you lovely comment!
It's so heart-warming to read how you cared for them and were there for the people that needed you!
You're such a good soul! :)
And it's such a beautiful act to befriend with them and learn from them :)
They have a lot of lessons to teach, "normal" living people can not teach you! :)
I hope you're blessed for all the love you share! :)

Hey girl, thanks. How are you?

Hey dear Joey :)
Thank you I am very fine! Spring is coming and I am super happy about it :D
And how are you doing? I hope you're super fine, too! :)

I am good. Happy to see you.

I am happy you're good :)
Aaaaw, nice to see you too dear Joey! :)

Dear girl, thanks, hehe, so lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75