You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venting About Facebook

in #life6 years ago

Steemit is hard. You have to be committed to connect with new people here. And if you want to just connect with people you already know, you'll find they aren't already here and it's nearly impossible to get them to come here.

@indigoocean This - is so true! But that is what makes the whole experience fulfilling rather than our minds being switched onto autopilot mode when scrolling mindlessly through FB.

Sort:  

Yes, I love it here. Actually the one thing I don't love is that I can get all the people I want to be here to come here. If my friends and family were on here this would be just about the only place online I'd hang out.

Yeahhh! I know some Steemians who managed to get their loved ones onboard, and it's somehow just very heartwarming haha (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88