Ecological maintenance in crops | helped by a friend.

in #life6 years ago

                                                         

Own photography.

Today Sunday "rest day", I continued with my daily tasks without rest in agriculture in this case I had to go to the part where I have different crops and I noticed that I had a lot of undergrowth my scallion or onion on the branch, product of the last rains that have touched us has developed more quickly these unwanted plants affecting the growth of the crop. However, it was also decided to accompany me to this work a friend called "Thomaso", which is a very spoiled kid. Thomaso is a half-breed kid and he is in full growth.

We started with the work, Thomaso started to remove the weed and I also, clearing one by one the plants covered with them, this is an ecological method since if we use both contact and systemic herbicide we can affect the ecosystem with the To pass the time; also the weed is removed manually trying to remove it by the roots to retard its new growth.

At the same time that the weeds are removed, they are placed in the corridor (space between the furrows) so that they can be removed more easily without damaging the existing crop. Once it is all in the hall we remove it with a tool or with your hands. While I'm removing the remains of weeds, Thomaso is removing the grass from other places to improve the aesthetics of the crop area.

 

 

Finally, we put solid earthworm humus mixed with fertilizer to provide nutrients to the crop and ensure optimum development. 

                                                                      Thomaso resting after a hard day's work.

                                                                                                #05/04/2018

                                                                                        @johjandri @cultivos @fotos


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82