You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Want To Be Immortal?

in #life7 years ago

Interesting read, this subject has always interested me. I can see benefits and draw backs to both sides. The human side wants to say yes, let me live forever, but then a bit of nihilism sets in saying what would it all be for then. I can still give meaning to things even if I were to live forever. I do think that a form of immortality is not that far off. With the rapid progression of our tech, we will soon be able to program out cells on a molecular level. This could prevent us from aging. I suggest everyone read some of what Ray Kurzweil has written, here is a link to his wiki.https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ray_Kurzweil

Sort:  

yeah, that programming of cells has already started. Our genetic modification tech is rapidly progressing.

Yes indeed. Here is a good article, kind of scary but i shouls make it to the 2030s.

https://www.google.com/amp/m.huffpost.com/us/entry/us_560555a0e4b0af3706dbe1e2/amp

The scariest part is just how accurate Ray is in his predictions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.83
ETH 3830.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41