You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Key to Pain and Pleasure is Perspective

in #life6 years ago

Your parents' laughter reminded me of the time when my eleven yr old sister in law took my toddler, Jen, out to play. After some time passed, I was worried and went to check on them - nowhere to be found. My father in law downplayed the situation thinking I was being overly concerned - but after an hour I was ready to phone the police. My father in law insisted we check the playground again and he found then asleep inside one of those plastic tubes! All the way home, I was laughing - it wasn't funny, but I was laughing.

Sort:  

All the way home, I was laughing - it wasn't funny, but I was laughing.

Haha, yes, we have those moments. Funny how The Lord reminds us whose kids we are raising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89