"Moment of fear" an experience of real fear in my life

in #life6 years ago

 I will leave this situation quite compelling as a witness to your eyes so that you understand that impossibility we put it ourselves when we face our deepest fears. I will change names to protect the identity of my friends.

![]()

 This happened 2 years ago:

 Leaving the university where I study, I found a colleague who comes on the same route, I called Rafael and he said after shaking hands-lets go to the bus stop now, 'cause I have to go back to do some homework- I agreed nodding. Waiting for a bus we talked about everything. When the bus arrived, we got to our destination, we had to walk a few streets to reach our sector, but we ran with the bad luck of finding a construction and we had to turn aside.

 Have you never felt that you are being followed? those step sounds that are perceived in the distance and that feeling of "everything is quieter than normal", is something unique that by instinct we recognize and is by far a sensation that I love since that day. Arriving at the next corner, I was struck by the solitude of the street and the effectively told Rafael - walk faste, I don't like this loneliness - and he said - be cool brother, everyone knows me here - and immediately a gun peeked around a corner, and the guy holding this gun aiming his face said - exactly, but it does not save you from paying me for the package - and I asked - what package is that, Rafael? - and the armed said -shut the hell up 'cause I'm talking to him, Not with you! You've been sneacking around from me for the whole week but everything ends here- He pointed his gun at me and said -give me the money now, or the bro here dies- I had been targeted before with a gun, but with the intention of stealing and intimidating ... this was different.

 It is incredible that at this point I differentiate the intention of stealing to the killing one, everything is observed in the eyes of the killer. That moment was to kill, without hesitation, my partner said: I'll get it today, so lower the gun because you know we do not get other people into these issues! - I was stunned because I did not know what was happening. Another person appeared to his side and said to the armed oned- leave it, the brother is not guilty, this rat has to pay not him- and the armed answered - what? you are crazy, he has to learn how to respect busyness... the one that enters with us, has to act by the norms- incredible! I thought, they have rules.

Rafael asked- please no, brother, I told you I have the money and I was busy these days, come ...

The armed interrupted with a resounding -NO

The only instinct that made me act was to push him to find opportunity of something, a hand on his chest and another on his arm, impulsed legs enough to push him and make the armed fall, but as he fell his gun fired and shot his partner on the shoulder, suddenly and Rafael pulled a knife, the armed shouted to the heavens looking at his companion -NOOOOOO- I ran to my house leaving Rafael with those 2, I never knewwhat really happened with those 3 because the last thing I saw was Rafael drawing his knife and I ran without turning.

Until the next morning.  When I asked him the next day what had happened, he told me- business is no more, danger for us neither... focus on graduating and spend your life without making my mistake, thanks for pushing him.

Fear exists within everyone but being able to stand up and counterattack is ... Grow and dare to find oportunity to overcome.

image source:https://www.filofobiaenpareja.com/2016/07/realmente-tengo-miedo-al-amor-como.html 

Sort:  

Quite a scary situation that I hope I never have to encounter. I've been through some scary situations, some I will never talk about on Steemit. But a similar thing happened to me when I was 4, but it was by a known person. I won't get into details. I am just glad you are okay.

Please be careful out there and know that this world is a dangerous place, no matter what time of day or where in the world you are. :)

Thank you. Don't worry, nobody wants to be in the situation. I'm sorry for what happened to you. It doesn't matter how much taekwondo and hapkido I know, I can't stop a bullet with my hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63