Only God himself knew what he had in store for us......

in #life5 years ago

God has away of putting ideas into our lives before they even make sense to us.
About a year ago I got up one morning to find my husband drawing out what our future property would look like. He was so excited to share what he drew.
I was so excited but I honestly looked at him and said" we don't have a million dollars but baby we can dream." Little did I know that somewhere far away this exact property that he just drew was being built. Of course they were building it for themselves not for us.

The time finally came to go house hunting. With the debt we had we were on a very tight budget. No more tha 350 000 and anyone who knows the prices in BC knows good luck. We searched all over BC in all different areas. We went as far as Hazleton to Castlegar. Finally we decided the caribou was the place. We had a list of five places within our budget. So we started on our adventure. One place my husband put on our list I really didn't want to see because it had no shop for my husband and in my mind that was a prioty. But sadly and I mean sadly after seeing the place I thought was the one I cheekily said lets go see the other horse property. I really was not ready too see what I saw.

We pulled onto the property and the first thing I saw was a horse arena not finished but poles in ground. We then walked around the arena and up to the top of the property I did a 360 and I realized I was standing in the drawing my husband drew. It was exact I stood there and cried. My daughter came and said Mom "this is daddy's drawing". I said" I know" . I turned to the realtor and said "Its Sold". My husband and I stood there holding each other in complete awe. We told our story and even the realtor was in awe.

Later when we met the owner we found out she was a Christian. We told her our story and she said this is a God thing. When they started to build they said they built what was placed in their mind. God was blessing us through them and none of us even knew.

There are times in our lives when we feel so far away from God. Times when we ask are you even listening God? I was at that point believing that my prayers were going unanswered. Wow was I wrong we were just on Gods time. Some of the best things are worth waiting for. All the time I was fretting God was in charge putting things together so I could have my dream property. God was listening and building me a life even when I didn't know it.

Sort:  

That's amazing! God is so good! My husband has drawn so many future properties, and I would be blown away if we found one!

Building Ourselves - One Block at a time

#innerblocks

Discord-https://discord.gg/XnJtNjd
https://www.theinnerblocks.com/

dont lose faith one day it will happen for you too thanks for reading my blog

Amazing story! So glad that you are happy in your new home.
And nice to see you posting again here.

thanks we are really happy and thank you for supporting me

Amiga,buen dia,espero este bien,gracias por la visita,espero seguir contando con su apoyo de ayuda,Dios le bendiga,visite mi blog cuando pueda,saludos y un abrazo desde venezuela,pais que esta muy mal,pero aqui vamos

Congratulations @jolly-homestead! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @jolly-homestead
Feel free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64