You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 318: Voting bots or promotional services have their place on the blockchain for now.

in #life6 years ago

Great post man and I agree with you.

Here's my opinion from a guy who uses the bots and even invests in them.

I consider them promotional tools and in no way think I'm going to make an ROI for purchasing one. If I get some extra views, readers, viewers and exposure...It's done it's job.

A big reason why these things even exist is because there is a market. We're told as minnows to come in here, produce good content and engage every day. We do that but rarely if ever get on the radars of the people that can help us with upvotes.

So instead of begging for votes, we purchase them to increase our name and get our content out there. Is it perfect? Absolutely not...But it arose because a need in the market place.

It's not fair to ask whales to sit around and upvote every minnow on the platform....So bots can do that plus give us exposure.

I love your solution too. It'll come from the blockchain and the more people see the potential here the creativity will shine through and things will get better.

For now, they are extremely useful for people just trying to get noticed and I know for myself, I'm willing to put in the work and have been here every day for 6 months now...I don't expect a THING from anyone here, so I'll use the tools that I can to help my account and name grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88