Daily DTube #14: DIY fail and learning how to negotiate...

in #life6 years ago


Well hello there...

If you love negotiating and getting the best deal possible can you please let me know how to go about it?

In the middle of learning how to solidify the right foundations for a business and it just takes so much time and thinking that I've not really slept that well lately.

Nevermind.

Also, sorry for missing the daily update yesterday...was a very very full day and didn't get a quiet moment to even put something juicy together on the film!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If only I could help lol Getting the best deal, yes!!!! That is what I want. Negotiating to get it, well, that's another thing entirely. Negotiation and sales don't come naturally to me. I have a lot to learn!!!!!

apple-256262_1280.jpg

Gosh it is SUCH a learning curve. I think learning to know what you need/want is essential and then being able to communicate that confidently is really important to conveying with conviction. Long way to go for me too! Thanks for the comment though!

I love what Les Brown says, we don't know what we don't know. So finding out what we don't know is half the journey :D

spot on, sometimes the only way to learn is by making mistakes and I'm sitting in meetings with my eyes on stalks as I learn. I like to think of it as my 'learning face'.

Nice video! Negotiating is one skill in this world one should always have in his pocket. Without it, no business will be successful won't you agree @jonnymiddleton?

So true! It's such an important one to get right. So nuanced, so much to take into account. It is suck a skill. Totally agree with you there @gvincentjosephm

Congratulations @jonnymiddleton, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3426 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8863.03. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

hi @bitgeek! Thank you so much for the info, that's so exciting! Hope all is well and hopefully I'll get some more content out there that adds value!

You are so right,
Generosity is a long term investment.
Thanks for your video.

Thanks for your comment! i really appreciate it.

how did you get into the trends?

Hi there, just trying to make good value content, tell good stories and post regularly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11