Daily #61: EXCELLENCE:EXCELLENT?

in #life6 years ago


Saw a sweet recording studio today, set in the winelands and surrounded by lush mountains! Was a wonderful setting and so looking forward to working there soon!

Today I wanted to share in the update about realising that I actually don't mind being more expensive than my competitors.

I've been wrestling for ages about the fact that my system is just more pricey and trying to come lower to meet what my competitors can offer is just impossible. I spoke with a friend in another business who said he is 40% more expensive than his competitors...and that is a lot! But he was unapologetic.

I'm realising that I value myself and my product highly and therefore don't mind charging a lot.

It's an important lesson to learn and I think I'm learning it...

Let me know what ya think!

J


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I can see a convergence of the lowest and highest price providers winning. Very different strategies needed at each of these extremes.

The very worst position to be in right now is in the middle.

Be super expensive or super cheap (and have the confidence to deliver on either). Nothing in between though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70