Daily #68: WHAT IS GOVERNMENT FOR?

in #life6 years ago


I'm feeling a bit vexed.

Basically, since my gran passed away - and thank you for the kind comments - I have been reflecting on my ancestors and their experience of arriving in South Africa and building home.

They essentially went into the middle of nowhere and built a farm to grow food, a school, church and a cricket oval.

It got me thinking about government. What is government for? In my mind it is to facilitate life. It is to allow citizens to flourish. It seems to me that back in the day outside of all the ways we communicate, that local communities governed in a way that enhanced life most effectively.

To be honest, I think when it comes to government, less is more but it's a question I'm really thinking through.

I'd love some of your thoughts!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75