The speaker that I failed to bring to market

in #life6 years ago

Jonyvilly_design.jpg

5 years ago I co-founded a startup with 3 of my friends. At the end of the 5 years, we ended up burning nearly 700 $ K and never got the product to market.

Here are some visuals of the product I designed. (I'm a product designer)

Jonyvilly_design02.jpg

Jonyvilly_design03.jpg

Jonyvilly_design04.gif

Jonyvilly_design05.jpg

Jonyvilly_design06.jpg

Jonyvilly_design07.jpg

Jonyvilly_design08.jpg

Jonyvilly_design09.jpg

Jonyvilly_design10.jpg

Jonyvilly_design11.jpg

Jonyvilly_design12.jpg

Jonyvilly_design13.jpg

Jonyvilly_design14.jpg

Jonyvilly_design15.jpg

Jonyvilly_design16.jpg

Jonyvilly_design17.jpg

Jonyvilly_design18.jpg

Jonyvilly_design19.jpg

One of the main problem people were reporting us was the wire so I worked on creative ideas to take advantage of it instead.

Sort:  

Woah. $700k is an expensive endeavor. Did you try to sell/license your design to anyone else? Collecting royalties would hopefully allow you to recoup some of your costs.

I launched a fairly basic product last year and am still working on the marketing. I've received great reviews from the people I get it in front of and have sold to, but its a matter of finding a way to get mass adoption.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79