Teacher´s reflexion

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear readers this time I will share a reflection very personar of my life, but not only of life as any other person but as a teacher.

Despite my young age and my few years in the teaching profession as a geography teacher I have been able to learn many things that do not prepare you in the University, beyond teaching geographic content to my students I have realized that my participation is fundamental in its process of academic formation, that a teacher is not that person who teaches you things that you will use when going to university, but also that person who educates you in knowledge, values ​​and morals. I am that person who guides you in the good way, just like your father or your mother could do it. I am that person who does not cut the floors of the young of the future, but instead gives you wings so that you can get them. I am that faithful friend with whom you can count even though you have already marked yourself from school, have a job, family and children.


This is the true work of a teacher, separating the knowledge that he has, the strategies he uses to teach, the titles they have and the money he earns everything becomes worthless with the mere fact of listening to a student say ; MANY THANKS TEACHER FOR EVERYTHING YOU TEACH ME. And on that path of preparing hundreds of students each year in each of them lives a tiny part of me, in their memories, their anecdotes, their feelings and their lives.

Another very important thing that I have learned is that my work is not only oriented to teach, but without realizing the students can also become teachers, teachers of life, from them I have learned many things such as:

To have a lot of patience in difficult times.
To look at a student as an individual of the same level as me, without prejudice.
I learned to be a friend, brother, and sometimes even father.
I learned to listen better, and be part of your life.
I learned that a student can make you happy on a sad day.
And finally, I learned that a student will always be your friend.


Thank you very much, dear students.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67