TRAVEL: ONE HAPPY ISLAND

in #life6 years ago

¡Hi friends Steemians!

Today I want to share with you one of the most incredible and unexpected trips of my life. Are you ready?

A while ago I traveled to where my father lives to spend time with him, I had not seen him for a year or so and I was excited to spend time with my father's family who in truth have always been great with me. As the days go by, my father enters my room with a serious face and says "Luis José ... grab your passport and fix your bags" I was surprised and did not understand the reason or the seriousness of my father, when Suddenly a smile comes from his face and he tells me that we are going to Aruba tomorrow!

It was something very surprising and I really did not expect it. The next day we arrived at the Maiquetía airport and without delays we went to Aruba, it was a quick and pleasant flight, when we arrived in Aruba we went immediately to rent a car to go to the hotel.

We stayed at Arawa Kunuku House, a nice place with a very tropical theme, but it was difficult for us to get to that address! On several occasions we had to stop to ask for help we were lost! When we arrived we took some time to rest and eat.

After a couple of hours, we decided to go out to see the famous Happy Island, we went immediately to Orangestad, because we were in Paradera and like all tourists we had to take the first picture on the big sign of I❤Aruba. This really was quite a challenge, we were not the only ones who wanted a picture there and someone was always going through, torpedoing our take a bit, but we did it!

( my father, stepmother, brother and me)

Then we went into Renaissanc, it was very close to us and they have a really amazing balcony that allows you to see the beauty of this enchanting island, I understood why it is the Happy Island of the Caribbean and how can we not be happy in such a place quiet, full of beautiful landscapes, educated and quiet people? really that don't be happy there, it's a difficult task.

Not all the photos were good, my father is not very good at using cell phones, much less taking photos. This is my face after realizing that I was 1 minute waiting for the photo to be taken and my dad was recording by mistake.

After walking through some shopping centers and eating at Subway, we decided to walk a bit to see some of the landscapes that the island offered us near where we were before returning to the hotel again.

The next day we went to the famous Aruba lighthouse, called California Lighthouse, which was unavoidable not to visit, since everyone was talking about it. Actually this lighthouse is a tourist center of the island and despite being only a lighthouse it is really amazing!

pura vida
This lighthouse is very famous in Aruba, was built in the year 1910 with a height of 270 feet and is located in an area called Hudishibana northwest of the island where there is an incredible view of the sea, its name is due to the famous American ship "California" that shipwrecked off the coast of the island.

Some locals told us that the lighthouse was recently restored because it was in poor condition and kept closed to the public because a suicide occurred, the truth is that there are many stories of the locals when you go to place, but the only thing that achieves is to leave you happy and eager to return.

When I look out at the viewpoint that is next to a restaurant a few meters from the lighthouse, I was amazed by the incredible view. How can I not marvel at those mixtures of perfect blues between the beaches and the sky of Aruba? they are simply landscapes worthy of contemplation and worthy of a few photos.

We went to some beaches and although I loved them all, there was one that was my favorite ... Baby Beach, it's a very soft white beach, of low depth and it's really very warm, I think the hottest of all the beaches on the island, being far from the most tourist areas this beach is not as crowded as the others and you can spend a quiet and fun time enjoying the good life in that little paradise.

Here I leave a GIF of my father sinking me into the water, it is amazing how translucent and warm these beaches can be, a perfect place to spend your holidays with family or friends.

In fact, Aruba is an amazing place and full of educated people, if you go to the Happy Island of the Caribbean I am very sure you will love it and you will have to come back I recommend you visit it! I hope you liked my post and comment how you think about the island.

Sort:  

What a nice experience and your dad sounds to be one cool dude!!! thank you for sharing and I hope that you get to experience much more of those in your life!

Thank you very much for reading my post, it means a lot to me. I hope to continue sharing content that pleases everyone and I also want to continue having this kind of experience! Thank you!!

Nice little story man! Sounds like you had a wonderful time and I can only imagine that is an amazing experience to visit the place where your dad lives after not seeing him for a year.

Thanks for reading! Yes, it was an amazing experience I hope to again have opportunities like this

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

what a beautiful place .i hobe you enjoy very much. thanks for sharing us.

Is a beautiful place, thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52