Weird Thing That I Do When I Didn’t Know Steemit and Utopian : Counting Every Ford Cars That I See In The Streets

in #life6 years ago

Today, while I was waiting for a taxi which I intend to be my mode of transportation in going to the clinic of my family’s doctor, it took me around 30 minutes before I an empty taxi arrived. So while waiting, I came back to one of the weirdest things that I do previously when I didn’t know Steemit and that weird act is Counting Every Car or Automobile That Is a Product of Ford Motor Company(FoMoCo).

So you might be wondering why Ford brand, when my country is a Toyota country (I call it Toyota country since majority of the cars roaming around the streets are products of Toyota Motor Company.) First of, I am working as a Junior Engineer / Mechanical Design Engineer in Lear Corporation - Philippine Engineering and Technology Center (PETC) and Lear is among the top 10 biggest automotive suppliers. And Lear is into two divisions which are the Seating and E-Systems division. As for me, I am working under the E-Systems division and assigned to the projects in North America and of course, the bread and butter for Lear in NA is both the Detroit Automakers, the GM and the Ford. As for me, I’ve been supporting projects for the Ford in its global B and C-car segments. And because of that I got curious of this Ford cars that I am working so I search them in internet and most of them are awesome. Everyday when I didn’t know Steemit at that time, I always visit the website autonews.com to check for updates in the car industry and about Ford and I became a Ford guy (though I didn’t own a single car) because of that and it lead me to read the monthly sales reports of FNA (Ford North America), FOE (Ford of Europe), and Ford China. And sometimes I also read the updates in the automotive industry especially in the field of electric vehicles and the aftermath of the Volkswagen diesel emission scandal. And sometimes I read forums for the cars under the Ford Brand (FoMoCo) specifically Ford’s best selling truck of all time, the Ford F-Series and its very popular pony car Ford Mustang, and also its sister company The Lincoln Motor Company which manufactures the famous luxury SUV, Lincoln Navigator.

And the weirdest thing about of being that Ford fanatic is when I started counting some Ford car brands like the Ford Ranger (an Australian designed midsize pickup truck); Ford Everest a midsize to semi-fullsize SUV which is being offered in SEA (South East Asia), India and in China, but here in Philippines, Ford Everest is being sold in conjunction with Ford Explorer wherein the Explorer is a North American spec of a full size compact SUV; Ford EcoSport (a compact SUV) which is becoming popular in Europe and in SEA. Everytime I went to my work around 9 in the morning since it would take around an hour to travel from home unto my workplace so basically I will be arriving at around 10 or up to 11 in the morning depending on the traffic situation in the old Mactan-Cebu Bridge and during that one hour I always try my best to be seated in the front seat of the jeepney since I have atleast 120 degree view of the cars that are going opposite to the route of the jeepney I am riding on, and if I’m not that lucky, I will always seat at the right corner of the jeepney since it gives me a clearer view without having a stiff neck afterwards. During those weird actions, I always count between 30 to 50 Ford automobiles with Ford Ranger leading the way. Followed by Ford Everest and sometimes the Ford EcoSport, and followed by Ford Fiesta, Ford Explorer, Ford Focus, Ford Expedition and atleast one Ford Mustang everyday at that time when I always count the Ford cars I see in every junction of the straight whether it is running or being parked. There are instances also that I see some models of Ford’s best selling truck of all time, the Ford F-Series especially F-150 wherein I saw one Model Year 2015 of F-150 Raptor, too bad I wasn’t able to take a picture of it, but it was so damn huge and so badass in the road, indeed Ford Built Tough!

image

This was the traffic situation along the A.S. Fortuna Street and I have to admit the taxi I am riding on never got a chance to be following any Ford brand car. Most of the Ford cars I saw today are on the opposite route.


Moving forward to my medical checkup, when I finished the tests, I told the doctor that I will be coming back by Saturday since all the results are to obtain tomorrow afternoon. So I was so lucky enough to ride on a taxi wherein the driver is so fond of cars and because of that my trip way back home wasn’t that boring since we talk lots of stuffs relating to cars and I was able to discuss about my work and he shared to me his driving experiences. It was pretty amazing since we were able to talk even the influential people here in Cebu and of course their cars. And also I was able to count 11 Ford Rangers, wherein 5 are having a Wildtrak specification, pretty good badass midsize truck!

I guess that would be all for this blog post.

Thank you for spending your time reading this blog post of mine.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97