You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: | AN IMMIGRANTS' TALE | The Khmerican Family Abroad | #2 - The Great Ecuador Exodus Pt. 1 |

in #life5 years ago

Another great entry in the saga!

Sounds like the time I flew to Addis Ababa in desperation after waiting 9 weeks for a Kenyan passport for my lady. They told me it had not been approved yet, but upon going there in person and pleading with them to call the home office, they told me a mistake was made and it had already been approved for two weeks! Our flight to Kenya was the following day, but we made it!

Sort:  

I sure bet you have some adventure stories as well. A nurse I was teaching the Cambodian language too moved to Addis Ababa and a few Cambodian ladies from her NGO went there to work as well. We almost moved there, knowing my wife would already have some easy Cambodian friends. East Africa is certainly on the list, especially Ethiopia. I've always wanted to see Axum, Lalibela and the Simien Mountains. Thanks again by the way. Bless up @joshman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86