Here's How I Build and Keep RelationshipssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

What is a relationship?   

      

re·la·tion·ship

rəˈlāSH(ə)nˌSHip/noun

- the way in which two or more concepts, objects, or people are connected, or the state of being connected.

Would you agree that TRUST is the foundation of all good relationships?

Did you know that you will get much further ahead in life if you TRUST people first, rather than MISTRUST people first?

Think about it for a while. 

I know that when we talk with people we know nothing about, there's always a whisper of doubt at the back of our minds that question this person's credibility. Should I believe and trust this person?

But when we gain a common ground thru our life stories and interests, conversations start to blossom and TRUST builds up.

I know this for a fact because of my experiences in Marketing.

So how do we really establish TRUST which leads to good relationships?

  1. Be the first person to give TRUST.
  2. Be passionate. This will increase your magnetic field for attracting others.
  3. Make other people "RIGHT". They will feel validated.
  4. Have a positive attitude because a bad attitude is toxic to anyone.
  5. Eliminate blame, conflict or pushing people away. By doing so, you can move relationships forward faster.
  6. Never judge people. It's always ok to ask if you want to know something, right?
  7. Never commiserate. People like this have no chance of survival in a proactive environment.

These may look simple but it's not. I've failed a lot in keeping relationships before. But, when I started changing my perspective about relationships, I started keeping and greatly improved my relationships to all.

Now, there's a challenge when you've already established TRUST.

Envy, jealousy, and being impressed with other people's money are attitudes that will not earn the respect or favor of those who are on the receiving end.

And, If people don't see what they hear, they will automatically mistrust and shut you off.

Bear in mind that MISTRUST destroys relationships.

This may not be the same for everyone but I hope I'm able to help someone like me.

Just one person to help in this community is enough for me to continue writing.


          





Sort:  

Very well said @joshruiz

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I like to be included in this good relationship!👍

I agree, you have to trust first so people will trust you too.

Followed you. Thanks @ryssa :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62