You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Life Without Trаvеl?

in #life6 years ago

That's funny my whole life pretty much consists of travel, I'm constantly on the move. And I've learned so much from seeing different places, experiencing new cultures, having good conversations with people. It made me who I am today. I've learned more from traveling than any other school, college and degrees. My opinion is if you wanna be happy in life and find yourself, there's nothing better than exploring the globe to see what you want, what you don't want and what are we taking for granted in our lives.

However, you do wanna be careful when you're traveling to 3rd world countries, specially in Africa. My friend, born in Uganda gave me the best advice I think. Always have a local guide and you'll be fine. He also said that he as an African stays away from South Africa, and the war-zone countries, but countries like Kenya and Uganda and Morroco up north should be fine. Even things in Egypt are blown out of proportion by the media, but be sure to do you research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69