The Story of My Career as an Engineer

in #life6 years ago

INTRO

In my country (Philippines) starting to build a career as an Engineeris a very hard path, especially if you do not have enough resources to support your expensive studies. Lucky for me even though it is very hard I climb my way up step by step and achieve my dream and become a Civil Engineer.

1.jpg

ENGINEER AT LAST

First I thought that after I became a Licensed Civil Engineer things will be easy for me, I thought I could by all the things that I cannot afford when I am still studying but it is not what I expect it is. Life is a big world of competitions, being engineer is a plus but you have to keep striving and seek for continuous improvement of yourself and as a professional.

FIRST JOB

My first job really gives me momentum in my career, I learned so much while working and earning. I am starting to improve myself in a way that my boss let me handle projects with nothing to worry about.
I got a very good mentor that I treat him as a father and guide me in everything I do. Correct me and fixed my path when I feel lost. He encourage me to start my own construction firm and he promised to guide me all the way. My plan in my career was so advanced and I feel that everything is going in a good way.

3.jpg

LOSING MY MENTOR

It is true that “Life is a series of Ups and Downs”. After everything that we planned out in my future my mentor got a decease and passed away a month after. It was very fast I was so lost and I do not know what to do, I realized that without him I cannot stand my own to do my job well and compete with other engineer.

4.jpg

LOSE ON TRACK

After my mentor passed away I decided to resigned to my job and and build my own construction firm just as we planned but things did not go well, maybe I just decided to build it due to frustrations. I spend all my earnings and from my years of work and lose it fast that I do not know how it happen.

5.jpg

KEEP HOLDING ON (BACK ON TRACK)

Now, I starting over again and started to work in a company that gave me the lowest position for being a civil engineer despite my experienced and credibility but it does not matter. As long as I recover I will start to rebuild my construction firm and be a boss of my own company. Maybe my dream is so big but I have no choice because dreaming is all that I can do right now. As long as I did not give up with my dream no matter what happen, no matter how hard I fall I will keep climbing up. The only thing that will make me a failure is the time that I gave up my dream.

2.jpg

Thank you for reading the story of my career. I am not good at writing stories and I have a weak English so please bear with me .

JPbaliw

Sort:  

I'm so sorry for your loss. I have no doubt you will rebuild and achieve your goals in the future.

Don't give up on your dreams 💗

BTW welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, I appreciate your concern :). Loving the people here at steemit :).

welcome to steemit bro! upvoted!

Thank you sir :). This is a good community specially #steemph.

Hello ! I'm an engineer too! Nice to meet you

It is good to have fellow engineer here in steemit. I thought after graduating and being an engineer things will get better. Life is hard, HAHAHAH

It is harder ! Yeah, especially adulting. It's a rough transition haha. But it's fun though. We can buy things we cannot buy before. we can do things we always want to do before but still with restrictions.
But look at you now ! Building things and infrastructure!

I'm an ECE btw

There is always ups and downs in life, i just experienced my down and i hope the ups will follow lol hahah. Ece is cool because we are now living in a world of electronics and technology so you have a lot of opportunity ahead of you. Goodluck on your journey.

You have a unique way of introducing yourself, I felt sad upon knowing about your good mentor, then I came across those funny pictures hahaha - I could not stop laughing hehe

I intentionally added those pictures to make it not so serious post :). Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79