FINANCIAL FREEDOM

in #life6 years ago

1_j3uvJyMq0uBED-XRSAAthw.jpeg

MONEY MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND

Money is an amazing thing. Anyone who says otherwise or who tries to perpetuate the nonsense that money is not important is fu*king lying to you. It’s the same people that go around talking shit about money being evil that have none. I really believe that money is like fire, its a tool for good and bad, for creation and destruction and is completely neutral and the way I choose to view it is as one way to gain freedom in this world and so I make it my duty to achieve as much I can (the right way) so I could support my dreams and desires and that of my family and friends.

For several years now I’ve written down Financial Freedom as one of my goals but I never really knew what it was. Ofcourse, i knew intellectually what is was….

"I never have to work a day in my life again and all my expenses are covered."
..but I until that faithful afternoon I had never felt it.

It was my girl’s birthday and I had been hustling all day to make a buck. I finished work early then went to work a side job and that just fu*ked up everything. Things didn’t go as planned and now we were late for our appointment and had to reshuffle plans, the pressure was on and I couldn’t help thinking if I was rich I wouldn't be in this mess.

All of this because of the lack of money. Eventually, I apologized and we were back on good terms but i still felt like shit. The restaurant where we were suppose to eat was closing soon and didn't allow us in and now we had to find another option. It was at that moment, I remembered a place close by and that's where everything would change.

Fast forward, we had an amazing dinner and I had a change of perspective. In my pursuit of money I had almost messed up our night. I had let my pursuit of financial freedom entrap me...ironic. Then I thought, "If i had all the money in the world right now how would this night play out... I took a deep breath and I began to relax.

All of a sudden, the music at the restaurant was clearer and no longer background noise.

The lights got brighter

I could smell the other food

I could actually feel the cool breeze kiss my cheek

I was present in one of the most beautiful places on Earth with my beautiful lady.

The look on her face made me smile. It was at that moment i understood how financial freedom felt. Even though I had very little cash, I felt free from worry, and stress about money. In that moment i knew that even if things weren’t bright right now, I was developing the skills I'm going to need to be financially wealth one day.

Sort:  


Hello @jrray!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

all the best

Loved the story, jrray, as it speaks to how we could free ourselves internally via an act of will. However, I have something I'd like to share with you about the nature of money and our current economic system, and I hope you will take the time to read it and evaluate it sincerely: How Money Works

Welcome to Steem, @jrray!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2794 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

This was great to read (because of the good outcome of course). Financial freedom can be scary to even think about, not having money can be a scary thing too. I think what is important is what you realized on that day and that is the balance in between. Keep up the hard work but don't work to hard! Wishing you all the best.

If you are ever in need of any ideas of tags, click the Steemit button on the left side of the screen (if you use a computer) and that will show you popular tags. Of course we have #greetersguild as well.

thank you :) i'll keep that in mind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50