24 weeks!!!

in #life6 years ago


505x505xpregnancy-week-24-lung-development_square.jpg.pagespeed.ic.B2uXmMzqFz.jpg

source


6 Months already!!!


Hello people!! According to Baby Center I'm growing steadily, I'm at about 1 1/3 pounds. I'm almost a foot long (about the length of an ear of corn) my brain is also growing quickly now, and my taste buds are continuing to develop. My lungs are developing "branches" of the respiratory "tree" as well as cells that produce surfactant, a substance that will help my air sacs inflate once I hit the outside world. My skin is still thin and translucent, but that will start to change soon.

My mom just had an perinatal ecosonograms done on her to check me out and the doctor told her I'm weighting 1.2 pounds and measuring 12.99 inches he also said I have my stomach full cause I'm always eating is all I do all day lol. My mom also go to see my face for the first time ever and that was so exciting for her.


20180618_151647.jpg

She says I look just like my dad, that I have his cheeks, his nose, his lips and that I just look like I'm a clone of his, I'm happy cause I want to be like him he is the best dad I could ever ask for so I'm excited to look just like him, I'm not sure is a good thing to have the same cheeks as my dad tho… cause my mom loves to bite his cheeks and now she tells me she will do it to me too.


Like always thank you so much for reading me and
I look forward to reading your comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juancarlosgp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54