21 Days Of Awesomeness With Juliet Israel. Day 12

in #life5 years ago

Today is a great day.

This is supposed to be Day 13 and should have been written yesterday. I feel bad that I'm short on a day. Yesterday, the kind of sleep that descended on me is even still difficult for me to comprehend.

Notwithstanding, I will ensure I meditate twice today, that is, one now and another in the evening.

Just to make up for the lost time.

It's not like I forgot yesterday but I just got carried away by sleep.

Meditation is important to help us connect with our true self.

Meditation goes a long way in helping us connect to our supernatural selfs.

I have tried the art of meditation severally but I was never consistent at it but this year, I decided to go all out and in for it and that was why I started this challenge by myself and for myself to become a better me.

A habit becomes a habit after it must have been practiced consistently for about 21 days.

I may not always give details of how or what happened during my meditation hours but I promise to share a post daily that indicates that I meditated.

Most of the time, I may get ideas, and instead of saying anything about it, I'd just turn it into a beautiful post and that's the beauty of it all.

Today is Day 12 and so far, it's been fabulous.

image

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.949 which ranks you at #11005 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 38 places in the last three days (old rank 10967).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #222.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00