All You Need Is A Nap

in #life6 years ago

It was only a few minutes past 1 PM and all I could wish for, was for 5 PM to arrive so I could go home.

I so badly wanted to go home.

The pounding on my head didn't cease despite my incessant pleas.

I had a headache.

But, I was at work 😔...

My eyes were turning and I so wished my work station would turn to a bed so could easily lie on.
.
IMG_20180510_233143_342.JPG

Image Source

I still had a ton of work to be done but I just couldn't execute because I didn't even understand.

I wondered when stars started dancing 💃 💃 "shaku shaku" as the only thing I could see on my computer screen were dancing stars.

I knew I needed a nap

I needed to cool off my head....

But how could I, when I was at work?

I immediately stood up from my desk and went straight to the 🚻 restroom.....

Locked myself inside and took a short nap.

IMG_20180510_233431_651.JPG

Image Source

Worry not....
My company's restroom is clean enough to have a meal in.....

I sort of needed somewhere to hide....

I didn't have the strength to answer questions from "oversabi" colleagues....

I slept for about 30 minutes there and when I woke up, washed my face, I immediately set back to work and my speed and effectiveness was about 3 times more than before.

Not everything requires a pill. 💊

For many, when they have a slight headache, they immediately rush to take a pill.

Most times, all you need is a short nap.

  • Are you having difficulty understanding that project? Take a nap🤷🏻‍♀

  • Are you confused on some vital decisions you should make? Take a nap🤷🏻‍♀

  • Are you struggling to come up with an answer to a question? Take a nap🤷🏻‍♀

.....Whatever it is you're going through, you just might need to take a nap first.

Sleep has a way of relaxing and calming our nerves.

Our subconscious mind works even when we're asleep 😴....and project answers to questions we have before we fall asleep.

Most of the time, I realize that I understand better after taking a short nap.

I am able to work faster and smarter.

All you need is a nap.
Take a nap today. Juliet's order.

My name is Juliet Israel and I feel better.

Cheers.... ✌

Sort:  

Dear I think we are in the same boat..
My head ponds these days, I usually look for chances I could get so I can lay my head.

A nap usually goes a long way in helping our body and mind.

A nap could be so relieving

Dear @julietisrael,

Your post isn't related to the aims and objectives of the #Steemjet project. Please, use the Steemjet tag appropriately to avoid flagging.

However, you'll receive an upvote today because steemjet rocks!

Rex,
SF5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94