Is it wrong for a man to cook for his wife?

in #life5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

It is not wrong for a man to cook for his wife.

I don't believe there are some job specifications just for ladies alone.

Yes, a woman cooks the meal for her family but what stops the man from helping out?

If he decides to cook for the wife a particular day, it doesn't make him less of a man.

It is simply an act of love, showing love to his wife by helping out in the kitchen.

My Dad cooks for the family once in a while and we are all very happy when we find him in the kitchen. Dad's food is special as it doesn't happen all the time.

I pray, wish and hope that my husband knows how to cook because what happens when I am heavily pregnant or sick and can't do so much work? Isn't he supposed to help out then?

As for me, I do not see anything wrong in a man cooking for his wife, the only caution there is that she shouldn't take that gesture for granted and demands that he cooks all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87