I Want To Give Up; But I Ain't

in #life6 years ago

image.png
Source

I feel weak, No, I am weak
I have undoubtedly cried my eyes out
And now, I feel sick
I feel like giving up
And maybe throwing in the towel
I am losing it
Everything doesn’t seem to go well
What wrong have I done?
Whom did I offend?
Why has the gods chosen to punish me this way?
Isn’t death even the best option?
Why make me go through these pains?
I may not be perfect
I may not be a saint
But at least, I try my best to be good
Practicing justice in all that I do
Following peace with all men like the holy books say
But all I get in return for my good is evil
No, I can’t take this pain no more
I am losing it
One more minute in this cruel world isn’t worth living
Death please come through
Come and wash my sorrows and pain away
Come and take me away from this earth
Nobody will notice
Even if they notice,
No one would care
If anyone even cares
I know it wouldn’t last long
Or they’d even be happy I died
I was nothing of value to anyone
Or even myself
Of what good am I to earth
Death, would you please take me now?

This too shall pass

I heard a still voice say
Only if that was true
Because I not only hope that this pass
But that it passes real quick too

I look up to the hills
From whence cometh my help
My help comes from the Lord

I have looked up to many
And I have been disappointed
I guess it’s time to look up to God now

If there is life, there is hope

I do believe there is hope for me
As long as I keep breathing
Yes, I am a survivor
I will fight for as long as God lives
And I live too, I will never give up.

Sort:  

I am glad that there was a message of hope after all of the despair. There is always a silver lining if we just hold on until our season changes. Good poem.

Psalm 46:10-11 (KJV):

10 Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.

11 The Lord of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah.

All I can say: it is well. The ocean may dry, the desert may cease to exist but the word of God never fails. Never run from whosoever has been lurking for your blessings and happiness. God will see you through.

Lol
God will always be my side
People may fail me, but God never will

Thanks for stopping by

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautifully written.

Hello @julietisrael your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article--Link to post.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.185 which ranks you at #8484 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1877 places in the last three days (old rank 10361).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 312 contributions, your post is ranked at #233.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87