A mural in my city in honor of a great show for kids.

in #life5 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope you are very well. Today I invite you to read this post dedicated to a mural that is in my city. But it's not a simple flashy art mural, it's a mural in honor of a kid's show, and also a show that I enjoyed in my childhood.

I am from the city of Mérida, in Venezuela. It is a very cold city surrounded by mountains, whose buildings are reminiscent of the colonial era of my country.

Vista-parcial-del-corazón-de-la-ciudad-de-Mérida.-460-años-de-Mérida-Venezuela.-Foto-Samuel-Hurtado-Camargo-junio-19-de-2018.jpg

Despite being a very small city compared to the others in my country, it is characterized by being very youthful on many occasions and very artistic and cultural. Something that is very appropriate in a place so small that many are easily known than in other places.

Meridas1.jpg

Being a very youthful place, many of us have interests in pop culture, among these are television series, and also, animated series. So when you pass through the city you will find great murals like this one:

100_4603.JPG

When I went down that street for the first time in a long time it was very nice to see the characters of Kids Next Door painted on the wall, so I decided to take a picture of it.

I know that this anecdote may sound very trivial, but I also wanted to capture the beauty of not only remembering a show I enjoyed in my childhood, but also the pleasure of knowing how the culture still unites the young people of my city, despite of the circumstances.

I hope you liked this post and I hope it was very pleasant for you to read it. Have a good day everyone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @juliogonzalez123! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73