You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Account recovered after falling for phishing scam

in #life6 years ago

Greetings, sweet and beautiful Betamusic

Glad you could get your password back. I saw your wallet and noticed that you have a good amount of sp invested. I put myself in its place and tried to imagine how it is the pain and despair of losing that amount of sp or get in here or invested from outside to someone else. Must be something terrible.

I'm Brazilian and yesterday, we were discussing the issue of steemit passwords in the discord. We came to the conclusion, that, with the utopian question, it was better to change the passwords so as not to take risk, besides never by password in anything other than steemit.com. I once saw my account voting for a curatorial project and I had not authorized it. After I realized, I withdrew the authorization ...

We have to be very careful here, because, unfortunately, the wallets are open and everyone can see how much sp. This can cause malicious people to pursue those who have a good quantity ....

I was very happy to have your account restored. I'm following you from now on.

Good Morning!!!

Sort:  

Thank you very much friend, if it is a big problem that the wallet is public, that terrifies me sometimes.

I do not speak much in my real life of my work here because I can be a victim of things worse than a phishing, God takes care of me, but hopefully change this kind of thing.

A hug @julisavio, thanks for commenting is a pleasure to meet you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43