432Hz: Juniors’ Journal

in #life6 years ago

Hello fellow steemers, Junior here. This is just an appreciation post to the fellow steemers who take their time out to read what I write. These are really my thoughts and my heart, and I thank you. Before I arrived on steemit I didn’t have any outlet for the thoughts caged up in this box. I would talk to my brother, @Kaif, about these different obstacles but the weight was never really lifted off my shoulders. Until now. Even if no one read these posts, I would still carry on posting. Why? Because little by little, post by post, the monsters I wrestle with are getting knocked out. One by one.

IMG_0197.JPG

As I touched on previously, I sought out a counsellor. We had enlightening conversations which really opened my mind. However, apart form the conversations, she encouraged me to keep a journal. Prior to this, I believed writing in journals where only things older men did. I would've never imagined I’d be keeping one, let alone an online one. Yet here we are.

Writing down some of the things which swirls round in my head has been a massive help and I would encourage everyone, to take the time out and write down a little piece of what they go through as it might help someone.

This is my journal, but not just my journal, everyone’s journal. Yes, I’m the only one inputting entries but we all go through similar situations, we all face similar demons. Hopefully, my experiences can show someone else that they're not the only one facing these problems.

Jr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68481.59
ETH 3611.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27