You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaving a legacy?

in #life5 years ago

A thoughtful post thank you. I have always budgeted but my fortune always depends on what income I deride from my daily life. I don't consider money a legacy. My parents gave us love in abundance, care and support. Both my two sisters and I thrived on it and made our own way in the world. Legacy is important only in the attitudes you develop and what you leave on this planet for others. Care for people and the environment and yes, still budget. If I hear from people that I inspire them, then I'm on the right track. Still working at 77.

Sort:  

Wow, you are still working at the young age of 77? That is a blessing to be able to do so. If you could go back in time and talk to yourself at 20 years old, what would you say? What advice would you give? Do you think you would listen?

Dear cubbyelizabeth, advice to myself 20 years ago would probably have gone unheeded! However, I hope that what I learned in the interim made me a better person. Celebrating the Armistice day celebration ending WW1 where so many were lost. Have happy holidays later on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89