5 signs that you need to change your life

in #life6 years ago

I’m sure you’ve all felt at some point that you’re tired, that routine has taken over your life and that you need a change. Although we’re afraid of new things, it would be indicated to evaluate our present in order to give big chances to our future.

But how do you know when you should make a change in your life? I’m going to present you 5 signs that show that it’s time to do something different. If you find yourself in at least half of them, stop wasting time and take action!

source

You can’t wait for the weekend


If every week you can’t wait for it to be over and you’re always thinking about Friday, you have to ask yourself if your life is the way it’s supposed to be. I’m not talking about the weekends when you have a big event coming, I’m talking about every normal week when you’re dreaming about relaxing on the weekend.

You’re always thinking about a holiday


Studies have shown that people who think too much about holidays and start planning the next one immediately after they came back to work, don’t feel good with themselves. If you’re a part of this category, it means that it’s time to analyze your life in detail and find out what makes you unhappy, and most importantly, change those things.

You feel useless


The sentiment of being useless is specific to depression, so if you feel that no matter what you do, you’re not good enough, you might be depressive.

You can go to see a therapist or you can simply look In the mirror and ask yourself things like “Who’s paying the bills?”, “Who’s taking care of the house?”, “Who’s working?” and the list can go on with questions that will make you realize how useful you are. And if you feel like you’re useful, but doing useless things, it’s time to change your life.

You have no hobby


If you feel that you’re not passionate about anything, it’s clear that you have to make a change in your life. Otherwise, this anxiety will take over you.

I’m sure you have a hobby or something that you love doing, you simply don’t realize it because you’re too sad or you haven’t discovered you passion yet. Make a list of things you’d like to try and do something new every week until you find what makes you happy.

You envy others


If you’re jealous of someone else’s life, it means that your life isn’t the one you want. Envy comes out of our wish to be better, which means that we’re not fighting hard enough for our dreams. Get rid of your frustrations, reorganize your life and love yourself more!

Sort:  

Hello @jwolf, your post was captured and gathered on my station by reblogigng. My project is to gather all authors who contribute quality contents like you where curation hunters are hassle free searching where there upvote worthy.
You may upvote this comment and follow us helping our community will grow chasing authors contribute quality contents and report spammers.

I like your 5 signs, that it's time to change your life.
I would also add, if you are unhappy, but all of your signs are signs of unhappy life.

The above listed are all signs that something isn't right in your life. Thus, immediate adjustments or changes need to be made.

Personally, I anticipate Sunday's so much because it's the only work free day I have. And I hallow this day.

Thanks for sharing @jwolf

I have like 10 more signs that indicate I need to change my life. Procrastination, negative thoughts, no social circle. But my biggest, I guess weakness is that I have no goal most likely 😂.

i know that feeling was once at that point , it was horrible and felt hopeless

Thanks for sharing Valuable post.i appreciate your changing life.
Best of luck

I can't just stopping thinking of the weekend when its Monday and also I do envy a lot of people. This can't change for me lol! Great post as always bro

great explained, today i learned lot of things from your article. Thanks buddy always love your content . Waiting for next one .
Bless up and have a good day 😊

Very nice and timely article post. Thanks for reminding us.

Yeah, these are the solid five signs that provoke us to indulge in a change. Most often I think a change should creep into my life whenever I feel useless.

Hehe, I eagerly wait for the weekend because I could spend more time on steemit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75