You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning! This Blog Contains Actual Content!

in #life6 years ago

is The Contentinator smiling or frowning?
well, stinc made the platform, so can't really blame them but would be good to see them throwing thought to retention of users. the curation initiatives of steemit are doing a pretty good job, but they could do with some more support though...

Sort:  

I'm one of the folks who's been hit the hardest by the current set of problems. As for retention: I've been told many times, what I produce here is one of the reasons why some individuals come to the site. So, based on what some say, I'm doing my part to address retention issues. I wouldn't blame Youtube if the content producers there weren't to my liking. Curation is dying but lets also blame those who boost their advertisements to the trending page, asking for delegation, which in turn takes the power away from the users. 1000's of members are concentrated into one paid vote. That was their choice, their mistake, and now they all suffer for it. Have a look at how my rewards over recent times are trickling down to nothing. The people did that to me, not Steemit. Yet I'm still here, working like a dog, tired as fuck, because I want to be here. Those who left didn't want to be here, and that was also their decision.

Oh! And to answer your question: It's a stone cold stare. No emotion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71