Expecting Unexpected

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Just like heavy snow that falls on autumn leaves, similar sort of pressure we sometimes encounter in our lives.

Unexpected changes, hardship and obstacles. Usually at times when we got used to nice flow of life and everything looked perfect.

6FE7E93C-8BEC-4D8E-BAEE-A0CA204FB6F4.jpeg

We end up with little voices stuck in our head. Why does that always happen to me? Why right now? Why couldn’t it wait a bit longer?

Do you think the trees are thinking the same things? They sure weren’t ready for such an early winter.

Sort:  

Marvelous photo, I have a thing for red leaves. Well done!

Amazing, and here in Ottawa we have yet to have a frost.

Lucky 😊

It came! lol

Indeed, the first snow fell very early.
Pity trees! These beautiful leaves will freeze quickly.
But you can't argue with nature.
She herself knows in what time that send ))

Thanks for the beautiful photo , @k4r1nn

Oh I'm so glad I left up-state New York now 16 years ago, and I haven't I've spend the last 12 years and every winter in a tropical climate. Ugg, I used to get so depressed in the winters. Indoors for months at a time, little sun, freezing my ass off all the time. I don't know how you guys put up with old man winter. But I must say I love the snow and it's so beautiful, just like your photo here.

On another note and I hope you don't mind....

I'm trying really hard to get a community writing project off the ground.

It's going to be a travel pro report library for steemit and hopefully the online world at large with any success; a resource of information for destinations around the world. I'm collaborating with other travelers (travel pros) on steemit encouraging them to write reports with a specific format to keep the quality and style in sync. The reports/library can be found at @travel-report.

I just wrote the first one to get things kicked off. It's on Chiang Mai Thailand, one of my favorite destinations in the world for many reasons.

Any support you can lend is greatly appreciated and it will encourage others to write reports too really giving some lift to this project.

Thank you for all your help!

From Odessa Ukraine -Dan

I like your idea very much. Nice work.

Thank you! Your support is very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97