I Was Just 20ish!! How Did I Get Here?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Hey There SteemVerse Friends

So I know the Partiko lovers are abundant and it has been some time since I used Partiko. So I am coming back to give it another go 😊.

The ladies in the picture, we used to perform together many, many, many moons ago. We spent so much time together, rehearsals, shopping, meals, partying. Then of course that phase of our lives ended as we moved on into marriage and then parenthood.

Last night, by chance we ended watching the musical Ola Bola together. And the catch up after was crazy. Stories of our shenanigans back in the day. The kind of things that reunions are made of. Not all of us are there with some having migrated to different countries but still there was so much to share.

We talked about our kids and mine who has a small role in the musical (that’s the kid in the picture). When you see the next generation doing what you once did, when you are talking about age related discomforts, when you need to crop out bits and pieces of pictures you had taken back then because it may not be appropriate anymore....

And you think, Hey!! Wait a minute!! I was 20ish... How did I get here?

So this is where we make a pledge to make everyday count. As invincible as you once felt, you now hear the clock ticking oh so loudly.

Either way, this journey called life is amazing and all you need to do is live it to the fullest all the way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I would love to be young again! Only with my old man mindset. I’m much happier now! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

What I really miss is the energy...
I had good times then too so and I am happy now too
Sometimes I think I am a closet optimist hahaha
.. but it all happened in the blink of an eye...

Side note: I have been visiting your account... I see you have not posted anything recent.. you must be busy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94