You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Checking In and Leveling Up

in #life5 years ago

This too shall pass
The kids and how needy they are
I may be wrong but your twins are around 4?
I don’t have twins but I had 4 kids in the span of 6 years and this is after I had convinced The Hubs we were better off sticking to our cats. I didn’t really want kids.
The early years were crazy, many a time I wondered what was I thinking. I get that Mummy this Mummy that and even when the Dad’s at home they’d call me at work to ask me something trivial they can check with their Dad.
Today, apart from needing me to drive them around, they don’t really Mummy Mummy me as much. Suddenly I have all this time.
I love them to bits and have absolutely no regrets but I do sometimes envy the freedom my friends who have opted for no kids have. It is all good.

Hugs for your unpleasant day and hope you are feeling much better
And your son’s 3rd eye and love for you gave me the feels <33

Sort:  

Okay, this comment is the best. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and share so honestly. Huge hugs!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75