A Conversation with my Maker

in #life6 years ago (edited)

soul.jpg

Me: I'm tired. My grip is loosening. Challenge after challenge, barrier after barrier. I feel you have set me out to travel further than everyone else with the worse shoes on my feet. I'v always known this from young, but how much further do you expect me to travel? When do I get what I want, those dear things that I only speak to you off??

God: I gave you the worse shoes, but haven't you got the best understanding of the ground beneath your feet? I set you out the furthest, but haven't you got the strongest legs? I have planned more for you than you could imagine when you reach your destination, but if your too tired to reach it then just confirm and I will restore your suffering to a regular man with a regular life.

Me: So all I have to do is say I have had enough and you will ease my pain? You will ease my life?

God: I only give people pain that they can handle. You have done well, but if you don't trust my plan, then you can tap out and live an average life. Or, you can endure further pain, further miles, do what's necessary, sacrifice who you are in order to become the man you need to be, in order to complete the plan.

Me: I trust the plan

Sort:  

Congratulations @kaif! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70