Want to earn some extra money on steemit, while helping a positive project grow?! Read more to find out how!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The Golden Cobra Upvote Bot Initiative








As I stated in my prior posts about my bot, this bot is meant to help the community GROW as a whole. Equally.



Mission/Release

--

I released @thegoldencobra recently and it's been a success, somewhat, so far. The only thing it needs now.. is more users/delegators!

v v Here is the release post about the bot and what it aims to do. v v

Check me out! :)



Delegators/Delegations

--

As I stated on the initial post, the delegators to this project will be receiving a WHOPPING 88.88% of the earnings the bot makes. The other 11.12% or so, I will be using to increase the bot's own power and to promote it.

I want this bot to be as common of a thing as the word "minnow" or "whale" on steemit.

Something like this, when people band together, can be platform changing.
The issue with most upvote bots is that there's too much of a gap or you have to spend so much that it isn't profitable or someone else just comes in and sucks up all the value or turns a vote extremely unprofitable..
My bot won't have that issue. I will see to it personally. :)
I have a plan to keep things profitable and I have money and assets that I can liquidate to ensure that this bot will be profitable even if 200+ people use it. I will not give up on it. :)

You can use the link below to delegate, just replace the "YOURNAMEHERE" with your name and then the "NUMBER" with how much SP you want to delegate and then hit enter! That simple! It will bring you to steemconnect, a trusted mediator, to delegate! (DO NOT CHANGE THE "SP" OR THE SPACE BETWEEN IT AT THE END! :) )

https://steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=YOURNAMEHERE&delegatee=thegoldencobra&vesting_shares=NUMBER SP

Delegation is what helps to make a bot more powerful, but most bots are GREEDY and take more than 25% for themselves.. sometimes upwards of 40-80%.. WOW. That's fucked up. Most of the time, they don't even use the earnings to better the bot or the community.. they just do it for personal gains.. That is not the case here, clearly. I'm asking a mere 11%~ to GROW the bot and to invest in projects to BETTER the community and deal with all the abuse and spam and overall increase in shitposts-for-profit, whilst returning to the delegators a nice large percentage of 88%~!

PROOF OF %! LOTS OF PEOPLE LIE TO GET DELEGATIONS! BEWARE!

delegationproof.png



Promotion

--

Although my methods haven't been the best, I've tried to get the word out about the bot and show profitability by sending it bids on OTHER people's posts. It upvotes them, giving their post some ADDED VALUE and then leaves a simple comment saying that it was given to them by me and how to use the bot to bid for a vote. Nothing major.

I've also tried to contact @yabapmatt about being listed on the bot tracker website.. but I believe I heard someone say or saw somewhere that you had to have 5000SP or something.. and I just simply do not have the ability to acquire quite that much at this point in time. :/ If this is TRULY the case.. then I fear that being listed on there (one of the BEST ways to get exposure and a user-base) will not be a viable option.. Even though his bot tracker site has bots on it that are clearly being used for abuse... I digress. ;)



A thank you

--

To all who've used the bot and continue to use the bot. I hope that you're seeing just how valuable this can be! A mere 0.001SBD/STEEM can earn you an upvote worth 0.01-0.03 right now, depending on how many bidders there are! Even if there's 10 bidders, it is around 0.02 that a vote is worth at the percentage I have it set at, so 0.02/10 = 0.002, meaning you double what you spent even when there's 9 other people bidding, which is currently very unusual. You will usually only be bidding against 2-4 people at most! So your vote will be even more profitable!

I appreciate everyone and their support in this. It's been a nice first experience and I'm interested to see how this will grow over time! :)

Be sure to delegate! :) Even if you've only got a little bit of SP, you can donate as little as 1 SP to the bot! It will provide you with a little bit of earnings while the bot gets used more and more! Also, if you USE the bot, as a delegator.. you're basically entitled to FREE to little-cost upvotes, if you think about it! This is because 88.88% of what your delegation earns, is returned!

Sort:  

This is very cool.... I’ve always wondered, how do you create a bot??? Linux?
Upvoted!!

Usually with Python, but this one is in Java! :P

The Golden Cobra has struck!

Bite Strength: 42.00% }{ Strike Speed: 64/Millisecond

Venom circulation period: 7 days

After 7 days.. The Golden Cobra's venom converts to SBD/SP! ;)

Hit placed by: @kainmarx

Send 0.001-0.006 SBD/STEEM + url->memo to @thegoldencobra for an upvote! :)
Service released: 2/6/18 - Give us a chance! :)

Interesting. I will be keeping an eye on this snake.

Thank you for using F-RESTEEM service and your support.
Your post is resteemed and upvoted for your 0.100 sbd or steem.
Introduction of F-RESTEEM service.
Resteem+Upvote service : F-RESTEEM. Come again and support me.


Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @fresteem by clicking one of the following links: 500 SP, 1000 SP, 2000 SP, 5000 SP or any. Then you will get the 50% earning for your Steem Power.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Very nice post. I'm already using your beneficial bot. Thank you.

I have delegated 5 SP to the bot. When will it start paying? Is that a daily thing or weakly?
Sorry for posting here but I can't find out his information

No worries! Don't be sorry! :) This was a good place to be reached!

It's set to payout daily, Around 12 noon by Eastern US time, I believe.
I'm finding out that low delegations sometimes don't provide enough of a percentage of the voting power to warrant a payout from the bot when it doesn't have a lot of consistent users. I will be working on this issue over time and I will be continuing to promote the bot as much as I can. I want this to be a project that most Steemians can see themselves using and investing toward. :P

If you do not receive any payouts this week, I will calculate what your earning would be MYSELF and PERSONALLY send you your share of SBD/STEEM for that week, assuming you don't get any payouts for your delegation. :P
Also, I'm sending you 0.01SBD as a "Thank you" for delegating to my bot. :)

And don't forget, the bot is PROFITABLE, so I would highly suggest using it yourself so that you can get some nice upvotes for a low cost! :P As I stated before, that also means that a percentage of what you spend for votes, comes back to you too! Since you're a delegator. :)

Thank you for the explanation. I will use it. Since I'm still redfish and finding my path here is challenging. And I will be increasing my delegation to the bot. I believe there is future on this platform and trying to get my SP as high as possible. Planning to invest some fiat money in steemit.How low is the delegations threshold for automatic payment (Don't want to lose all SP power on my account so I'm balancing delegation)?

$UPER Comment/Vote!

Thank you for your support, Human.

Platinum Superman, out!

Send 0.002-4.0SBD/STEEM to @platinumsuperman for upvote/comment!

Thank you kainmarx for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.09% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You got a 0.98% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kainmarx!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45