Put the God first!!!

in #life6 years ago

Lord of rings.jpg

"How do you pick up the threads of an old life? How do you go on, when in your heart you begin to understand... there is no going back? There are some things that time cannot mend. Some hurts that go too deep, that have taken hold."

                                                                                                                                                                   Frodo Baggins from "Lord of the Rings"

Something happened in my life that makes this quote incredibly meaningful to me.

When I decided to get married, it was not easy at all. I think the main reason was nationality , being from different countries was the only obstacle in my families eyes. I am from Azerbaijan and my wife is from India. But they did not know how much me and my wife were close and loving each other. We decided to be strong, in spite of objections.

This kind of hurt seems unhealable by time which my and her family were trying their best to stop us from getting married . After staying together I guess both the families understood that, it is not just time passing, we got engaged and after short period we committed. They started to trust, however our marriage caused controversy in my community especially , but who cares, as long as your own family agrees what I have done this is more important than anything.

But I have to confess , God helped us ! He gave us a son, which made families to come together and reconsider everything all over again.... And they became more closer that I ever imagine!!

If you are sharing the same story, If you are also facing with the same challenges just because of nationalities or anything makes your family not to agree with your relation, be strong .. Never give up! As long as we believe ourselves and trust each other, everything is going to be fine . You need to be patient and thankful to God! That is why we need to put God first in everything we do !!!!

Thank you for your time, and reading my story. I would be happy if you also share your story so we can help others to build strength!

Sort:  

Happy end ))) When it ends with that way, you almost forget about past, tough times!

You do not really forget about what happened in the past.. However of course it is not as much painful as it used to be before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59