A little gardening done, 💐 now of to watch a lady eat 🥙🥘Don't knock it until you try it.

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Another wet day, the only ones that are happy are my plants with Mother Nature watering my plants, saves me a job at least. I hung on until much later hoping the weather would clear up. I needed to get a few lavender plants potted up as they had been sitting waiting for there new home.

I have quite a few pots of Lavender, there are quite a few underneath the Bee & Butterfly corner, i also need a couple in my front garden to attract more Bee's to my garden, The more the merrier.


Blue Spear lavandula.jpg


New Lavender.jpg

I don't know the name of the 2nd pot, i prefer these as the buds are brighter. these are going to sit in the front garden as soon as we have sorted the front garden out. Hubby has taken a week off at the end of July that will give us enough time to make the garden look good.

Once that's done we are going to sort the house out, paint what needs painting. I need pictures put on walls, new carpets, wallpapering. This all needs done before Christmas. I want all the hard work done before hubby retires then we can start enjoying life a little more.

I am especially looking forward to next year, I will be mortgage and debt free. I am excited about being able to say this house is mine and i owe nothing to anyone. Its been a long 30 years then all of a sudden its here. I may have to have a mortgage, debt free party to celebrate.

On Other News

The weather has been lovely this afternoon, the sun is out its dry and quite warm, I have left my greenhouse open for a little longer to catch a few rays. I am hoping tomorrow is a better day then i can hopefully pot my seedlings up as they are the last seedlings for the year. I now need to find a few plants that i can grow from seed for over the Winter. I will need to do more research and take notes then add them to my journal.

I am now going to bed to watch a lady eat, sound silly but its very relaxing. My daughter watches her a lot. She is call Hamzy, she eats so much its surprising how much she can eat and some of her food looks amazing.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPKNKldggioffXPkSmjs5lQ/videos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87