An update on what's growing in my garden and what's new. More information to be added to my Gardening Journal.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I thought i was getting better but today i have gone backwards, feeling tired and worn out again. I had plans to do a little more gardening but having to change plans.

I have taken photos of what i have done and what i already have growing. I am going to update my garden journal with how each plant is doing and any other important information i may need for next year.

One of my favourite plants that i have is a tree my daughter bought me when i first started gardening back in 2017. We called him Groot after a character from Guardians of the Galaxy.

Spring 2019.jpg

I have kept Groot wrapped up just in case of anymore frost plus I keep a layer of lining covering the base so Groot doesn't get flooded with all the rain. He never lets me down coming back stronger every year.

The next one is a collage of my Fruit tree's, I planted these last year after receiving them for Mothers day and Birthday presents. I have a Tayberry, Raspberry, Blueberry & Blackberry. They didn't provide me with fruit last year really not sure they will this year, i will continue to look after them until they hopefully do. I also covered there soils with liner to stop the rain from drowning them.

Fruit Trees.jpg

Next is another of my favourites, this one i grew from a seed the 1st year i started gardening back in 2017 Buddlia, these are a favourite of Bee's & Butterflies. They produce beautiful flowers. I am hoping this one grows me more flowers this year.

Spring 2019 7.jpg

I also have 3 pots of Begonias that I grew last year, they all seem to be coming back this year with lovely green leaves.

Spring 2019 6.jpg

My main priority this year has been getting my Bee & Butterfly corner set up with Bee & Butterfly houses and having enough space to grow a few Lavender plants. I set up the corner first then added the plants so the Bee's & Butterflies don't have far to fly. I have made a Lavender collage below.

Lavender Collage.jpg

My corner is now ready for any visitors that may be flying, maybe a couple may want to make up home in one of my houses, i have supplied night lights to help brighten up there corner at night.

Now I move onto more new additions for this year:

I have added a few Vegetables to this year.

Radish
Beetroot
Tomatoes

Plus more Flowers:

Cornflowers
Hollyhocks
Carnations

They are all starting to mount up, i now have a few pots set up outside.

RADISH & BEETROOT. MIXED ANNUALS. NEW BUDDLIA & SUNFLOWERS

Spring 2019 9.jpg

TOMATOES

Spring 2019 8.jpg

RADISH, CARNATIONS & HOLLYHOCKS

Spring 2019 13.jpg

CORNFLOWERS

Spring 2019 2.jpg

I have Carrots, Sweet pea & Mixed Annuals growing indoors, they are ready to be moved into biodegradable pots which will leave me with lots of space to start my next batch. I am filling the pots but still have rearrange the garden putting them in there positions for the Summer. That will be getting done next weekend as long as the weather improves.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

In the bottom of your pots there should be holes, take an empty pot, and a bucket of water, pour the water into the pot, try and fill the pot.
In nature, it rains, the ground gets wet, the rain stops, some/most of the water drains away, the plant grows good.
The only problem with allowing the rain onto the pots is that the fertilizer/goodies in the dirt get washed out.
Get some slow release fertilizer pellets and sprinkle them on top of the pot.
That has just saved you some time to attend to your seedlings, have fun.

I have holes in the bottom of my pots.
I am going to look into that slow release pellets. Would def save me time :)

You have a beautiful garden. I hope you feel better soon😊🙏

Thank you hunny. I think i am on the mend :)

Dear How do you feel?

Still coughing, its hanging on to me :(

Ray. Too bad, I hope you can improve soon

No fun when your not feeling well. .. Get better that's an order :-)

Thank you :)

Oh wow you even got the often forgotten Tayberry's hopefully they will give fruit.

They are hard to grow the tree is very small taking ages.

Get better soon, Karen! Your garden awaits and the weather is soon to be wonderful :D It's looking good

Thank you. Cant wait until the warmer evenings :)

Sorry to hear your still strugglign rest up and take care of yourself and thanks for the update on your garden, you sure have put so much love into it

PS Groot is a fine name for that tree ;)

He's a lovely tree, he's gorgeous in full bloom.
I think i am now at last on the mend :)

Cool and do take it easy and let yourself heal fully before trying to do to much, Advise I used to often ignore but these days I am more sensible :)

Thank you. I think we do learn as we get older. If only we knew then what we know now :)

So true, but knowing me even if I knew then what I knew now, I probably would still do it all again

Yeah me too lol

Some of us will never change LOL

Aint that the truth heehee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05