Back in the garden where i belong. Enjoying my new view. 🏵🏵

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Another early morning for me, up and ready at 8am waiting for the plasterer to arrive to plaster around my new French doors. Another early morning tomorrow for the Joiner to refit the skirting board. I can't wait for Saturday morning when i can lie in.

I managed to do a little more gardening to catch up with what I've missed with concentrating on the house. Time to catch up and concentrate on my garden babies.

I worked on a couple of hanging baskets and pots over the last few weeks, i planted quite a few seeds that are now growing really well, I needed to add a few more seeds to keep them looking full with lots of blooms.

collagemaker_20196618289111.jpg

My plans are to have a mixture of different blooms in each basket or pot. I opened the packets cutting one packet in half to add the loose seeds, emptying all the seeds into the packet then giving it a shake.

collagemaker_201966182846595.jpg

I sprinkled a few into each hanging basket and pota then watered them. The hanging baskets are looking really good just waiting for the Flowers to show up. My wheelbarrow and bicycle are a little behind.

collagemaker_20196618296311.jpg

These are sat in my new garden, i have a lot of green bushes growing there with a few Roses, once my seeds bloom it will add a lot of colour to the garden.

I have such a better view from my seat now, the doors are giving us a lot more light and bringing the garden into the house.

WHAT I SEE NOW

20190606_192659.jpg

Once the weather warms up a little more those doors will be wide open.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Ohh yes in summer you will make great use of those doors allowing a fresh breeze into the house and always great to see updates on your garden :)

Luna loves them. She wants the doors open all the time :)

Ohh I bet she does ;)

Curtains or blinds?

New doors a win , win for all :-)

Completely different improved view @karenb54 worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97