BACK ON PLAN, GOING BACK TO BASICS AND ADDING A FEW NEW RECIPES TO MY MENU.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

We are having some horrible wet & windy weather here in the UK, its that bad i haven't been able to get into my garden, thankfully me and hubby got out there before the bad weather and sorted the garden out. Its getting very cold so the heating is on, curtains closed, doors locked so ready to hibernate I wish.

Tea tonight was easy, me and hubby had an open omelette, I made his first as the poor thing has been working out in this horrible weather. He had to go shopping first and the fridge was empty. once he was back ans the shopping was put away i made our open omelette.

Eggs
Pulled Ham
Grated Cheese
Salt & Pepper

omelette.jpg

That hit the spot, just what i needed, filling and satisfying, for the rest of the day it will be plenty of water with the odd cup of coffee. I have another fast day tomorrow and another one Monday which will hopefully help sort the weight gain out as long as i am good over the weekend. I refuse to put that weight on again

I am going back to basics sticking with the foods i am allowed to eat. All the food in this green list if fine on this diet.

GOOD FOODS.jpg

There's enough on here to stop me straying plus loads of recipes on the Facebook page to keep me full and happy. I might even try a cauliflower rice based pizza....


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Good on you, you have found a winner, stick with it.
I feel sorry for the poor slave, freeze his #### off at work, then come home to the shopping. What a treasure you have there.

He hs his moments when i want to kill him lol

Ohh that supposed to be yummy😋😋

It was very tasty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00