I have got through day one with more motivation and lots of tips to keep myself on the right track.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am trying to get back on to my eating plan as have had a few weeks of ups and downs. I decided the best thing to do wad head down and tell myself why i was doing this. I have given myself a good telling off plus told my family Not to offer me anything until I get my head straight. I have to go back to using the NO word.

I have stuck to my eating plans for today, having a fast day, i have finished on 400 calories with a 20 hour fast. I have also spent sometime back on the Facebook group where i started this plan. There is loads of information, i have missed quite a bit, lots of information for me to catch up with which has given me a little more information.

I have drank over 2 litres of plain water, and by the end of the night i will have another glass plus 2 cups of coffee. I found this photo on the group that is a great way to keep an eye on how hydrated you are.

hydrated.jpg

I am following this photo to keep me drinking more water, thankfully my number is 3 and hopefully by tomorrow it will be even better.

I also found this photo that helps with food cravings, it shows what you are lacking in (nutrients) and what to eat instead. This will be great for the weekends and for when i am doing my online shopping, to make sure i have the good stuff in just in case.

food cravings.jpg

I have quite a few recipe books that i can cook new menus but what i needed was a recipe book for fasting days, i need to make new foods that make fasting days easier.. This book was posted on the group page with an added bonus of being reduced from £14.99 down to £2.70 that's a £12.29 saving.

fasting book.jpg

And if all else fails all i have to do is move planet.

joke.jpg

Early night tonight, 1 day down, everyday I get through the next will get easier then i will get back to being a force to reckoned with.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Keep going,you are doing well.

I'm trying really hard. Feeling a lot more positive today. :)

while you are feeling positive, don't touch the negative or you will really curl your hair. :-)

No negativity here. Fully focused :)

I knew about the urine thing it seems like a mostly decent indicator, but wow that food cravings info graphic is great, it makes alot of sense I'am going to save the image thanks @karenb54

You are welcome. Hope it helps :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71