My day has been a bit of a mix up but i did get a present that made me smile. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

in #life โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Its been one of those days where i seemed to have not stopped but still got nothing done. Still no sun, the sky is black so looks like we are in for yet another downpour.

I had arranged to go food shopping with hubby once i had got up and showered. We needed a good shop as we had nothing much in with concentrating on getting the house ready. When we got to the supermarket i took a photo of the sky, looks eerie, something is on it way.

20190602_161443.jpg

Shopping done and put away it was time to put Dinner on. Whilst hubby was busy me and my daughter Nichola went through her photos and videos from the concert she had been to. I couldn't go, she tried to catch as much as she could so i could enjoy the concert to. So many videos and photos all being transferred onto my laptop for me to enjoy.

collagemaker_20196222455990.jpg

When she got home last night from the concert she had bought me a surprise, here's me modelling it....

20190602_161523.jpg

Once we had eaten our dinner i went out to check my garden, still not much going on apart from everything growing really well. Mother Nature has just about drowned my plants but seems they are loving it. I can't wait until i start seeing some colour out there, thankfully my beautiful Rose tree is doing what it should do bringing some life to my garden.

20190602_221248.jpg

Well that's my day, time to go and lie in bed and read a few posts on here.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort: ย 

I wonder how long the T shirt will last with the wear you are going to give it?

I wore it for one day now its hanging up not to be touched :)

in a big picture frame, and hung on the wall for all to see?

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

those clouds do look so eerie and cool to see the T-shirt, I bet you had fun watching the videos

Loving watching the boys sing, they do put a good show on :)

I have never seen them live but glad you go to enjoy them,
infact thinking about it the only bands i have ever seen play live are all Irish Bands

You look very happy with your gift, that rose is so beautiful๐Ÿ˜Š

It was a lovely surprise, wasn't expecting it :)

You deserve many surprises that make you happy๐Ÿ’•

Beautiful pic of you! Hey, we are both blond/brown eyes ;0)

That's natural blonde Haha

haha, i hear ya ;0)

If it keeps raining we may both need boats! It is very rainy here too, for here anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

Its becoming a problem, i really hate water LOL

The rose is beautiful :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01