No gardening today as its raining cats & dogs💧💧💧 . Time to check the Tea Bags are doing what they are supposed to.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I have been stuck in the house all day as the weather is very wet, we have had so much rain, I am hoping my plant pots haven't drowned. Its been that bad that hubby got sent home from work today as it was to wet to work in. I got the house to myself for a few hours as hubby and my daughter went off to the Cinema to watch The Avengers End Game. Nichola came home happy she had seen it but sad that there is a death.

Today i thought i would check up on what i have growing in the house so far.. I have 6 Beetroot & 6 Carrots growing really well, these have been sitting on the window sill and will now be brought down to the Kitchen Window to get a little stronger.

New Carrots & Beetrrot.jpg

I am going to start more off tomorrow as we are expecting a lot more rain, I want a few to replace when its time for me to pull a few out.

I was also checking on The Tea Bag Test i am running at the minute. This is the 2nd round as the 1st didn't work. If you would like to read more about the test, hear is the link.

https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/more-flower-planting-in-my-new-pots-and-another-teabag-test-is-underway

The 2nd test started 6 days ago, i sued my 12 pot seedling tray :

6 Sunflower Seeds in a Tea Bag
6 Sunflower seeds In Compost

These have been sitting on the window sill where they get the most Sun and Light. I had read that planting seeds into a Tea bag which supposedly helps the seeds grow stronger WELL after checking the results after a week i am not impressed at all.

Testing teabags.jpg

All the Tea Bag ones are not showing at all whereas the ones in compost are coming through nicely. I will leave them for a bit longer, until they are strong enough to be planted outside.

Its also time to start a few more Flowers but i have no seeds left, I ordered quite a few new seeds that should arrive in a couple of days. I will start these off as soon as they come.

I have enjoyed my day, I haven't done much, enjoyed a few things on TV in peace and quite. Its been lovely to sit back and relax for a little while. I need to catch up on some rest as have the next few weeks that are going to be really busy as getting work done on the house and garden. Can't Wait.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Rest up ready for more work tomorrow, a good idea.

I did and have done more work today :)

work one, rest one, be surprised at what you can do.

I have surprised myself :)

are you trying to say you are Surprising??????? :-)

Sorry to hear you are not having much luck with the weather similar here with dull and grey but luckily not to cold
Interesting that the teabag test so far seems to be showing the compost works better

I wish the weather forecast was the right forecast, they are always getting it wrong.
Looks like the compost is the winner, still no sign in the teabags.

Its one of the few jobs where you can get it wrong all the time and no one gets upset, unlike the telecom and IT field I am in LOL

Maybe you should be a weather forecaster :)

It would have left me on a different life path, and perhaps less stress in some ways but I am sure they also have stress and probably a competitive job, so I will just criticize them probably unfairly and stay where i am LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86