ON THE MEND AFTER A FEW LOW ENERGY DAYS. 10th DAY ON THE BLOOD SUGAR DIET.

in #life6 years ago

HI Friends.

bitmoji-20180809022926.png

I've been having a few no energy days probably due to my diet. I knew it would happen but then your body picks up again so hopefully that's me on the right tracks now.

Being on 800 calories at first was hard but now I'm on my 10th day it has got a lot easier. My hunger pangs have just about gone plus i am not craving anything sweet. I drink a lot of water now staying away from sugars and sweeteners. I have 1 cup of coffee a day with just milk and if I'm feeling i need something extra i have a cup of Beef Oxo.

I am on this plan for 8 -12 weeks then go on 5 +2 which is 5 days eating the plan but not so strict then 2 days back on 800. I am basically sticking to vegetarian meals which are very filling and satisfying, I've enjoyed a few Tuna dishes plus a few eggs. I had one slip up when it was that horrible time of the month where i had some chocolate and 3 biscuits but then got back on to plan straight away. Nothing like i would usually have.

20180801_170556.jpg

Once you get started you feel the benefits in a day or 2 as you fell lighter which is due to water loss. Keep it hoop and your body starts to feel better with a clearer mind. I do find counting calories annoying but when i stop and guess thats when my portions get larger. I batch cook for a few days so if i do get hungry all i have to do is heat up my next meal.

THERE IS 19 WEEKS UNTIL CHRISTMAS 20 WEEKS UNTIL A NEW YEAR BEGINS.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

I like to encourage you on your dieting choice. It is a healthy diet.
Your body should now be switching from using glucose to for fuel and now is looking for body fat to burn. Congratulations.
Oh' and now the thirst. Yep, that's going to become a problem for a while. Mostly the dry mouth. I got to a point where I thought that if this is what it means to be healthy . . . I'm not doing it. Thankfully, there are mouthwashes that deal with the dry mouth.

good luck. Oh by the way; Vitamine B-12 and B complex vitamins because most people are deficient in them.
And the usual . . . supplements.

I wish everyone would finally come to realize that sugar is poison.

KCCO
H. G.

Thank you. Its only been 10 days and i can see and feel difference plus hubby noticed. I am starting to get a dry mouth, does this continue or wear off as water starts to become a bit boring. I def feel the benefits from not using sugar or sweeteners. Very pleased how things are going plus not missing anything as have food ready to eat in the fridge :)

THERE IS 19 WEEKS UNTIL CHRISTMAS 20 WEEKS UNTIL A NEW YEAR BEGINS.

Wow! Whee the heck did my year go? It flew by and I don't feel like I have accomplished much. As far as the slip up goes, we all have those days, but kudos to you for getting right back on track.

How are things going with you. Just going to check whether i have missed a post from you :)

I need to lose a few pounds. I should look into the diet you are on. I would just need to do more meal prep ahead...

There are a few easy meals but think you have enough on your plate at the minute hun :)

You could be right! I wish we lived closer so we could visit a bit...

You could be right! I
Wish we lived closer so we
Could visit a bit...

                 - cecicastor


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That is a lovely thought :)

buenas noches,soy venezolana ,espero contar con su apoyo,visite mi blog.saludos desde margarita venezuela

Upvote ,follow & resteem.

Thank you :)

resteem follow upvote complete sir.Thanks your informative post.

Thank you :)

You are on a roll lately with your self improvement projects. I am cheering you from the sidelines. Yeah! 🐓🐓

Thank you. I am expecting big things lol. Both diet and meditation course finish around the same time even though i will be continuing with the diet, i should see a big change in myself :)

Good on 'ya!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63