Sky TV, Broadband & Landline being installed & 1st lot of Vegetables potted up for outside.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Today is the 1st day of us moving our Broadband, TV & Landline over to Sky from Virgin Media. I decided a few weeks ago to accept an offer i had been offered when i was buying my new laptop at Curry's. I was paying around £80 a month for all 3, i was offered the bundle from Sky for £50 a month with Netflix included so I will safe an extra £5 from there as we subscribe to them separately. I also get a master card loaded with £50 as a gift for taking the offer.

Today was installing our landline, tomorrow they come to set up my Broadband & TV. Then we say goodbye to Virgin and there expensive bills. I am looking forward to putting away a little extra money every month.

Whilst the engineer was here i decided to do a little pottering around with my plants. The weather is getting better so i thought i would plant the ones that were strong outside into there own pots. Hopefully they will continue to grow, now i have more space to transfer more seedlings into biodegradable pots to sit next to the window to grow stronger before going outside.

I started with the Radish, these have been growing really well, I had 3 that were starting to outgrow there pots. I still have a few Radish that are still sitting at the window, these have a few more weeks before they go outside,hopefully by then my Radish outside will be well on there way.

1st Vegetable 5.jpg

I then took a couple of Tomatoes outside, I tried these last year but started them to late, I managed to get a few Tomatoes but the weather changed, they stayed dark green, I sat them on the windowsill but they didn't ripen. I am hoping now they have gone out a little earlier i will be enjoying a few Tomatoes later on in the Season.

1st Vegetable 6.jpg

These are now sat outside in the sun, I have added this information to my Garden Journal so i can look back next year to see what day i potted outside and if it worked, I will get this right.

Journal 8.jpg


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 22500 replies. Your next target is to reach 23000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Every people should take your idea!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

I hope sky works out well for you and thats a good deal with netflix and the gift card

Its all installed now, just got to find my way around lol :)

I am sure it will be great and you will find your way quickly ;)

Thank you :)

Most welcome, wishing you a good week ahead :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97